Philosophy

Shiatsu is a Japanese therapeutic technique based on the ancestral foundations of traditional Chinese medicine and Zen philosophy. It views the human being as an organic entity that is an integral part of nature.

Shiatsu is an energetic body approach. According to traditional Oriental thought, meridians are energy lines that connect different parts of the body to each other. Energy blockages and tension points can eventually make us sick. The shiatsu practitioner locates your blockages and tension points in order to correct them and restore the body's energy circulation, which will also promote your self-healing capacities. Shiatsu literally means "finger pressure". This pressure of the fingers (sometimes from the palms of the hands, elbow, knees) is applied to the different meridians, acting on the circulation of energy and initiating a return to balance of body and mind.

Shiatsu is essentially preventive.  It is best practiced during seasonal changes, from increased activity to the first symptoms of illness, in post-traumatic periods and particularly in periods of stress.

36375108_1728804923822360_88795357370290
IMG_5417.JPG
fullsizeoutput_1d12.jpeg

A true art of touch, shiatsu promotes a caring and restorative touch in a helping relationship. It allows the recipient to maintain his or her personal balance and to better manage the circumstances that destabilize his or her life, especially for people in difficult situations.

Indications

  • Anxiety.

  • Burn Out.

  • Depression.

  • Various pains.

  • Chronic fatigue.

  • Back pain (low back pain, hernia, sciatica).

  • Maux de nuque, épaules, migraines.

  • Neck pain, shoulders, migraines.

  • Digestive problems, constipation.

  • Sleep problem.

  • Addictions

Philosophie

Le Shiatsu est une technique thérapeutique japonaise fondée sur les bases ancestrales de la médecine traditionnelle chinoise et de la philosophie Zen. Elle appréhende l’être humain comme une entité organique qui fait partie intégrante de la nature.

Le Shiatsu est une approche corporelle énergétique. Selon la pensée orientale traditionnelle, les méridiens sont des lignes d’énergie qui relient différentes parties du corps entre elles. Les blocages d’énergie et les points de tension peuvent, à terme, nous rendre malade. Le praticien shiatsu localise vos blocages et vos points de tension afin de les corriger et de rétablir la circulation énergétique du corps, ce qui va aussi favoriser vos capacités d’auto-guérison. Shiatsu veut dire littéralement “pression des doigts”. Cette pression des doigts (parfois de la paume des mains, du coude, des genoux) est appliquée sur les différents méridiens, agissant sur la circulation de l’énergie et initiant un retour à l’équilibre du corps et de l’esprit.

Le shiatsu est essentiellement préventif.  Il se pratique, idéalement, lors des changements de saison, d’un surcroît d’activité, aux premiers symptômes de maladie, en période post traumatique et particulièrement en période de stress.

Véritable art du toucher, le shiatsu favorise dans une relation d’aide, un toucher attentionné et réparateur. Il permet à celui qui le reçoit de maintenir son équilibre personnel et de mieux gérer les circonstances qui déstabilisent sa vie, en particulier pour les personnes traversant des situations difficiles.

Indications

  • Angoisses.

  • Burn Out.

  • Dépression.

  • Douleurs diverses.

  • Fatigue chronique.

  • Maux de dos (lombalgie, hernie, sciatique).

  • Maux de nuque, épaules, migraines.

  • Problème digestif, constipation.

  • Problème du sommeil.

  • Stress.

  • Addictions